"Goodmans is what I was looking for: a friendly, supportive environment within which to practise great law." - Jane Scholes, Goodmans Student
Goodmans Students

Our Articling Program

Our articling program works on a rotation basis that gives you exposure to four different sections of the firm.  Students can choose from rotations in Business law, Banking law, Real Estate law, Restructuring, Taxation, Litigation, Administrative law and more.  A number of you will also have the opportunity to work directly with the law department of one of our major clients. Because every student has different goals and interests, we look to you to play an active role in selecting the areas of practice which are right for you. And as your goals often change during the year, we continue to meet during the year to assess how your rotation choices can best fulfill your needs. 

Each section has a student mentor who meets with you on a regular basis to find out how you're progressing and ensure that you're getting a well-rounded experience. Ongoing feedback is supplemented with two reviews during each rotation. In addition, our firm Chair, Dale Lastman, holds monthly lunches with all of the articling students to answer questions, discuss your concerns and keep you informed of developments in the firm.

While the bulk of any lawyer's or student's training comes from hands-on experience, we supplement this with an extensive legal education program. Designed both to ensure you gain exposure to a wide variety of areas in our firm as well as to teach you some of the fundamentals of our practice, the program helps you progress up the learning curve so that you can quickly begin to assume significant responsibility on matters and transactions.

2016/2017 Articling Students

Krysten Bortolotti
University of Windsor
416.849.6927
kbortolotti@goodmans.ca

Loren Cohen
University of Toronto
416.849.6921
lcohen@goodmans.ca

Gabriel Edelson
University of Toronto
416.849.6930
gedelson@goodmans.ca

Dan Eitutis
Queen’s University
416.849.6931
deitutis@goodmans.ca

Bryan Flatt
Queen’s University
416.849.6935
bflatt@goodmans.ca
Larissa Fulop
University of Western Ontario
416.849.6915
lfulop@goodmans.ca
Andrew Harmes
Osgoode Hall Law School
416.849.6923
aharmes@goodmans.ca
Tara Hunt
University of Toronto
416.849.6969
thunt@goodmans.ca
Scott Kerr
University of Western Ontario
416.849.6924
skerr@goodmans.ca

Danielle Knight
Osgoode Hall Law School
416.849.6926
dknight@goodmans.ca

Sophie Langlois
Osgoode Hall Law School
416.849.6925
slanglois@goodmans.ca

Laura Magisano
Osgoode Hall Law School
416.849.6928
lmagisano@goodmans.ca

Elliot Pobjoy
University of Toronto
416.849.6985
epobjoy@goodmans.ca

Sarah Stothart
University of Toronto
416.849.6908
sstothart@goodmans.ca

Ledya Yohannes
University of Toronto
416.849.6958
lyohannes@goodmans.ca
 

 

 


2017/2018 Articling Students

Christopher Baxter
Dalhousie University
Amanda Bertucci
University of Toronto
Courtney Briggs
Queen’s University
Brendan Dean
Queen’s University
Christopher Ferencz
University of Ottawa
Niki Kermani
University of Toronto
 
Cobi Lechem
University of Western Ontario
 
Danielle Levesque
Dalhousie University
 
Andrew Schipper
Queen’s University
 
Elliot Seetner
Osgoode Hall Law School
 
Tom Spelt
Queen’s University